In Matters Regarding Mine Arse

Aside from its potential to support its own solar system there is, quite literally, a pain in it. My aversion to buying the stretchy pants (please read like Nachoooo Libre) has caught up to me. I have rocked my butt across the bike seat into sciatic nerve pressure pinch thingy. My left leg has been having hot flashes. It wasn’t immediately alarming since I’ve struggled with muscle spasms and neuropathy in that leg for several years. (It’s been focused in that leg but has also effected my torso, left arm, right leg and face…it’s a party.) No one knows what the deal is but the last 6 months or so I’ve felt pretty good, only a mild annoyance instead feeling like something is trying to crawl out of my body. Please don’t let that jinx me.  Then the pain from my ass to my calf came, followed by the hot flashes. I went the doctor on Tuesday and he told me to take some Mo.trin; on Friday he told me I had to take an exercise break and take some heavy-duty anti-inflammatories. Eh. So here I am.

Only today it’s sunny. RIGHT NOW! At 8:21 am the sun is shining outside my window.  I had joked about not being able to take the break, with great irritation he said I could do what I had to but a break would be good. Running doesn’t really put pressure on my sciatic nerve right? And it’s felt pretty good since the heavier meds so I’m thinking I’m going to go for my long run today. I have a 10K in 2 weeks. 2 WEEKS! Which brings me to Girl Scout Cookies. ***I didn’t post until I knew if we ran or not. We did! 5.92 miles in 67 minutes 48 seconds. We walked 1 minute every 11 minutes. I’d say that this was for my husband who just started running a couple of weeks ago but I looked forward to the breaks too. : ) My oldest towed our youngest in the bike carrier. I’m pretty sure A never looked up from his gameboy, he missed a gorgeous day.  Sorry Dr P, but you knew I probably would anyway right?

(Back to Girl Scout Cookies) We have a ton. I’ve only had 1 2 5 Tag-a-Longs since they’ve entered the house. I ordered the Lemon Chalets just for me. I was going to break them open after the 10K. I wasn’t going to eat the whole box but I was going to eat one or 2. Or 5. Then my 11-year-old broke them open last night. My husband wrapped the box up and put it in the freezer so I wouldn’t be tempted by its broken seal. Sigh.

In other news I’ve lost my first 20. I still have 3 more rounds of 20’s to go, I’d be happy somewhere between 2 and 3 rounds. Moving right along. Slowly.

1 Comment

Filed under Random Bits, Uncategorized

One response to “In Matters Regarding Mine Arse

  1. Amanda

    Slow and steady wins the race. 😉

Leave a Reply

