Ugh!

The last 2 days have been an epic fail. I binged hard. I’m embarrassed to admit it but I have. Several emotional triggers with no easy access to the gym and it was on. I hope I can shake it off tomorrow. Maybe putting it out there that I’m struggling will make me own it and move through it.

I had to move my schedule around a bit this week. If all goes as planned I have a 4mile run tomorrow, weights and spinning Wed, a 5 mile run and some lap time on Thursday, spinning on Friday and a 7 mile run on Saturday. I’m considering moving the 7 mile run to Saturday. We’ll see how the week goes.

I was so excited to have lost the first 20 and then I let old triggers push me back. This sucks.

2 Comments

Filed under Random Bits

2 responses to “Ugh!

  1. Mallory

    Don’t sweat it girl…this time is for you to realize how much you desire this change! Weight loss and exercise is tough and I think that you are doing AMAZING! It’s so great that you recognize your triggers and can reevaluate when things don’t go as well. Try to keep your relationship with food positive in the sense that you are not depriving yourself of things that you want…everything in moderation as I am sure you have told yourself! You rock! Keep up the hard work! Do you take your dog on runs with you? I have found that mine are my biggest motivation…it’s a win-win situation….everyone gets exercise and God knows my large tootsie roll (Ruby, chocolate lab) needs all the exercise she can get! YOU ARE DOING GREAT! KEEP IT UP!

  2. Amanda

    So you binged. Don’t beat yourself up for it. Pick yourself back up, brush yourself off and get back to it.

    You’re doing a fantastic job. You’ll keep doing a fantastic job. I wouldn’t expect anything less from you.

Leave a Reply

