Is it Diet?

I’ve already admitted my diet is sub-par so admitting that it hasn’t changed in the last 24 hours won’t cause any loud gasps from the audience.  I’ve been having an energy issue since the 10K. As in I have none. I’m not out of breath when we run, my body just feels like it’s not finding what it needs.  I feel like a big blob of ugh plodding along through the mud. There is rarely any mud though.

We did  3.5 mile loop tonight, it was supposed to be 4 but the rain was mixed with snow and I was tired of being pelted in the face…in hindsight what would another half mile have done?…anyway, besides the weather my body just felt blah. It’s discouraging.

The other discouraging thing is that the catch in my right hip seems to be saying hi to me more often these days. I don’t know if I need to find some new stretches, if it will get worked out or if I’m going to have to make that appointment with the orthopedic surgeon to see if I’m a candidate for resurfacing sooner than I expected. I’m hoping it’s one of the first 2. Please let it be one of the first 2.

3.5 miles, 11:07 minute miles…I’m hoping I can average under 11 soon.

2 Comments

Filed under Half Marathon Training, Random Bits

2 responses to “Is it Diet?

  1. Carrie

    It’d be worth visiting a nutritionist to see what changes you could make, no?

  2. Here’s hoping you can work it out with some new stretches.

    I have a similar energy issue often. Let me know if you find anything that works :/

Leave a Reply

