*cough*cough*

We broke a 10 minute mile. eek!

The winds are about 15-20 mph and gusts of 28mph. 3.02 miles, a 30 second walk at mile 2 because I was going to lose my dinner and a finish at 29:55!! TWO NINE FIVE FIVE. To all you speed racers, don’t try to take this away from me.***  My still-60-pounds-overweight- arthritic butt ran not one but 3 miles averaging under 10 minutes per mile. Woot! WOOT!  It may never happen again but I will remember the feeling forever.

I hope I have some of that in me after my bike leg on Saturday.

***Don’t worry, I’ve been keep touch with reality by reading the finishing times at the Boston Marathon. Amazing times!

****I’m also aware that maintaining that pace for more than 3 miles at this stage of the game is unlikely to happen. I’m okay with that.

3 Comments

Filed under Random Bits

3 responses to “*cough*cough*

  1. Woot! Woot!

    Way to go, Idaho! (where’s that reference from 😉 )

  2. Congrats!! That’s an awesome accomplishment! 🙂

  3. This. Is. AWESOME!

    Congratulations! This is definitely something to be proud of 🙂

Leave a Reply

