Just Keep Swimming…

Just keep swimming swimming swimming...

When this posts I’ll be on my way down to do my swim leg for the Bengal Sprint. Our bike start times for tomorrow are based off of this time. Based on all of the interweb searching I’ve done in the last 3 days I can safely say that I’m slow. Behind the back of the pack slow. I swam 700 yards in just under 21 minutes on Tuesday…if the hubs counted my laps correctly but I’m not sure he did because we disagreed about how many I had done so it could be higher but assuming he counted correctly…my goal time is 19:30.  Just over minute seems like a lot to shave off a swim time when you’re still a very novice swimmer. I may be setting myself up for disappointment, we’ll see won’t we?

2 Comments

Filed under Random Bits, Sprint Triathlon Training

2 responses to “Just Keep Swimming…

  1. Amanda

    You ROCKED it!! Blew your goal time by over 60 seconds! Yay for you!

  2. Hope it went well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

