Blahhhhhhh….

My legs feel like lead. I rode this morning and I’m supposed to run tonight and tomorrow, then ride 60 miles on Saturday. This morning’s ride, which was only about 20 miles with some rollers, took what little juice I have left. I lagged behind the person I rode with for most of it.  I keep trying to remind myself not be discouraged, I’ve only had my bike for 6 weeks. I’m still trying to learn the basics of cycling.

It feels like my energy is waning. All this stored up fuel in my waistline and ass is useless! (It’s not in my ass, it’s around the general area. In case you were confused…to tell you the truth, right now I’m tired enough that I’m confused.)  I need to refocus…in many ways.

I’m trying to figure out what to do here.  I need to get some bricks in during the next 2 weeks and in addition to trying to keep up with my triathlon training, I’m trying to add miles to my running for the 1/2 marathon in June.  I have a 10K next week that I need to expand into a 10 mile run for the 1/2 marathon program.  I’m not sure how to spread this out. I’m tired. I’ll finish whatever I start and I won’t be a no-show to anything I’ve signed up for, I just don’t want to be disappointed that I spent everything I had getting ready. Maybe after this 60 mile ride Saturday I can scale back on cycling until after Rigby. Still get rides in, just shorter rides paired with a small run. We’ll see.

I am so not excited about getting in a wetsuit in 3 weeks because my weight loss has been stalled for almost 2 months and my c-section scar creates a very attractive special effect. Kill me now.

I’m still not eating correctly and my insomnia is in hyper-drive,  I’m sure that’s playing some role in all of this.  I just need to get past Rigby and then I can reboot for the 1/2 marathon and the triathlon at the end of July.

I just need to get through Rigby.

4 Comments

Filed under Random Bits

4 responses to “Blahhhhhhh….

  1. You’ll be able to get through Rigby for sure. Just hang in there. I admire your drive because I will admit right now that I would have given up by now. You’re doing great!

    You’re your own worst enemy. Love ya!

  2. You can do it! 🙂 You sound like me though – I’m having a helluva time with running lately. My whole body feels like lead. So unmotivated and when I get out there I feel like crap. Just push through but take some time for yourself too if possible in order to relax. I know you can do it!

  3. Amanda

    You’ll get through. Just keep on with what you’re doing. You are doing a great job — an effort to be proud of — try to not let the self-doubt strike you down.

  4. alysa pearston

    you are awesome. thats all.

Leave a Reply

