Eh…I’ll Take It

It’s not as good as I wanted but I learned a lesson about sock selection *ouch* and I think I did pretty good overall with pacing myself. I stopped to take my sweater off and to get a drink at the aid station otherwise I motored on. I also forgot to hit stop on my Garmin as I crossed the finish. I think the clock said 1:06:31, I’ll double check when the chip times go online.  3 minutes is 3 minutes.

What I want to point out is my fastest pace. Of course I only held onto it for about . 10 of a mile…STILL!

Off to softball practice. Have a great Saturday!!

1 Comment

Filed under 10K Training

One response to “Eh…I’ll Take It

  1. Congrats! I think you did awesome 🙂 and whoa, 6something min mile pace!? Was that when you pulled out your roller blades? 😉

Leave a Reply

